Virginia Liao
2 min readSep 4, 2020

--

Taylor Swift-cardigan 中文歌詞翻譯

Vintage tee, brand new phone

古樸的襯衫 嶄新的手機

High heels on cobblestones

在小圓石上踩著高跟鞋

When you are young, they assume you know nothing

當你年輕時他們以為你什麼都不懂

Sequin smile, black lipstick

光彩奪目的笑容 黑得發亮的唇膏

Sensual politics

敏感的政治立場

When you are young, they assume you know nothing

當你年輕時他們以為你什麼都不懂

But I knew you

但是我才是最了解你的

Dancing in your Levi’s

你穿著Levi’s

Drunk under a streetlight, I

在街燈下醉醺醺地起舞

I knew you

我知道你

Hand under my sweatshirt

手游移在我的毛衣下

Baby kiss it better, right

寶貝 來個吻會更好

And when I felt like I was an old cardigan under someone’s bed

當我覺得我是個在別人床底下的破舊羊毛衫時

You put me on and said I was your favorite

你找到我 把我穿上 說我是你的最愛

A friend to all is a friend to none

你不可能成為每個人的好友

Chase two girls, lose the one

追求兩個女孩 終究會失去一個

When you are young, they assume you know nothing

當你年輕時他們以為你什麼都不懂

But I knew you

但我知道你

Playing hide-and-seek and

陪我玩躲貓貓

Giving me your weekends

把你的週末都留給我

I, I knew you

我知道你

Your heartbeat on the High Line

你心跳得好快

Once in twenty lifetimes, I

二十世才發生一次

And when I felt like I was an old cardigan under someone’s bed

當我覺得我是個在別人床底下的破舊羊毛衫時

You put me on and said I was your favorite

你找到我 把我穿上 說我是你的最愛

To kiss in cars and downtown bars

在酒吧跟車上

Was all we needed

就是我們需要的幸福吧

You drew stars around my scars

你在我的傷口旁邊畫了星星 療癒了所有的痛

But now I’m bleeding

但我為什麼仍在流血

‘Cause I knew you

因為我了解你

Stepping on the last train

踏上最後一班火車

Marked me like a bloodstain, I

把我刻畫得像一道血痕

I knew you

我知道你

Tried to change the ending

試著去改變這個壞結局

Peter losing Wendy

彼得潘終就失去了溫蒂

I, I knew you

我知道你

Leaving like a father

像個父親一樣頭也不回

Running like water, I

又像湍急的水一樣奔走

When you are young, they assume you know nothing

當你年輕時他們以為你什麼都不懂

But I knew you’d linger like a tattoo kiss

但我知道你會在我身邊徘徊 像個被刺上的吻

I knew you’d haunt all of my what-ifs

我知道你會帶走我所有的不安

The smell of smoke would hang around this long

令人安心的菸草味會繼續存在

‘Cause I knew everything when I was young

因為我年輕時 其實我都知道一切

I knew I’d curse you for the longest time

我知道我會暗自詛咒你很久

Chasing shadows in the grocery line

在雜貨店的一條條走道尋找你的影子

I knew you’d miss me once the thrill expired

我知道你一旦情感潰堤就會開始想念我

And you’d be standing in my front porch light

然後你就會出現在我家門廊的燈下

And I knew you’d come back to me

我知道你會回到我身邊

You’d come back to me

你會回到我身邊

And you’d come back to me

你會回到我身邊

And you’d come back

你會回來……

And when I felt like I was an old cardigan under someone’s bed

當我覺得我是個在別人床底下的破舊羊毛衫時

You put me on and said I was your favorite

你找到我 把我穿上 說我是你的最愛

--

--

Virginia Liao

swiftie since’17|西洋音樂歌詞翻譯ʕ •ᴥ•ʔ